Happy 12/12/12

Hello.   I had my NT scan on Monday and I am just now getting around to posting about it.  It has been a hectic couple of days people.

But the scan was fun and wonderful.  Baby looks great.  Head, body, two arms, two legs, just about all we can hope for at this point.  The NT measurements looked good.  About 1.3 or 1.4 so I was happy about that but I wasn’t worried since the results of our MaterniT21 test were so good.

I realize that this scan is redundant but we really just wanted a chance to look at baby and see for ourselves that everything looked ok.  And it looked great.  That little flicker of the heart on the screen made our hearts flutter as well.  We even got a few waves.

She thought maybe I was a week further along than we thought but I don’t know, I’m more than fairly certain I know exactly the moment this baby was conceived.  Or at least the exact day the egg was dropped.  The doctor said once she had had a chance to look though everything she would decide if we were going to change my dating or not but was fairly trusting that I knew my ovulation better than most.

Other than that I am just feeling so much better.  I feel better physically and mentally.  Why is it that the hardest trimester sick wise is also the most nerve wracking?  With every passing week I grow more confident that this baby will stick around and actually don’t even think about miscarriage at all any more.  And these tests are actually helping me to feel better that this baby is very healthy.  I feel very good about teh chances of being parents in June.

I have more energy too and more motivation to get things going in life and work.  Thank goodness!!  I didn’t know what to think of my unmotivated self.  It was very unusual for me.

Trimester two has me feeling like I am back!  I am full of love and excitement and gratitude just like I am supposed to be.

(PS I’ll post the ultrasound pictures tonight or tomorrow morning.  I forgot to bring them to work with me and they are resting proudly on our refrigerator at home)

4 thoughts on “Happy 12/12/12

  1. Amazing! Even if the test results were great, it’s so nice to have a look inside, too. So glad too that you’re feeling better, both physically and emotionally.

    And I trust your ovulation detection prowess more than any other kind of dating estimation. Perhaps you’ve got a big’un, like we seem to!

  2. Yay for 2nd trimester!! I am so happy that your NT went well! Even though you had great results on the blood test, seeing things look great on the screen makes it so much more real. Speaking of pics, I can’t wait to see your little one, so get that picture posted! 😉

I always love hearing from you.

