Shameful Pregnancy Confession

I have to tell you guys something.

I have been a vegetarian for 3 years and didn’t eat any read meat for a couple years before that.  Also, I gave up fast food right after college (ok I have the occasional drive through french fry-day).  So when I get hungry, T.aco Be.ll isn’t even on my radar.  Usually.

For the last few weeks I have been craving soft tacos from T.aco Be.ll something fierce.  At first I thought this was strange and kinda gross of me.  But I couldn’t stop myself from wanting them, bad.

Yesterday I went out of town for a meeting and on my way home…… (we all see where this is going)

I got my tacos!  I pulled through the drive through, I paid cash, and I was careful to immediately destroy all evidence.  I didn’t tell Cloudy.

They were really good!  And I don’t even feel that bad about it.  Luckily I am not craving them at all today.  Hopefully that is my last fast food scandal this pregnancy.

 

17 thoughts on “Shameful Pregnancy Confession

  1. Heathen! Carnivore! I’m telling!

    Have you ever seen that Friends episode where Phoebe the vegetarian is pregnant and starts craving meat? She eventually convinces one of her friends to stop eating meat during her pregnancy so that it all evens out. 😉

  2. You are not alone in your shame.

    I was a vegetarian for 10 years, but I started craving meat very early in my pregnancy. I started eating poultry again, and even indulged in some ginger beef (which was NOT as good as I remembered it). But now all animal protein makes me gag. Karmic retribution, maybe?

  3. I’m not pregnant and I don’t eat fast food. But about every six months I crave fast food hard-shell tacos. Be still, my heart. Until then…

    • haha, I broke down and told him over the weekend, I am terrible at keeping secrets. He just laughed at me.

      20 years! good for you. Stay strong, or blame pregnancy 😉

  4. You are too funny! I have been craving candy like a crazy person. I rarely eat sugar. I prefer more salty things. The other night I had a rootbeer at dinner and I have devoured many, many Bottlecaps left over from Halloween (and your Smarties, haha). I think after what we have been through, splurging a few times on something “bad” is perfectly acceptable!!!

    • It is so weird isn’t it? I am usually the sugar monster and lately I don’t want it at all, I want salty and cheesy things! We’ve switched so at least there is still balance in the universe! I usually love root beer and bottlecaps so enjoy them for me cause right now….gross. I agree, perfectly acceptable.

I always love hearing from you.

