To busy to be sad

First I have to acknowledge that this is post 100!  What?  That is crazy pants.  I never thought I would make it to 50 let alone 100.  I am kind of excited about it.  I love my blog and my blog friends and….. whoo hooo 100!

Well here I am on cycle day 10 and starting to rev up some hope that I will ovulate, fertilize, and implant over the next two weeks.  Since it is my last month in town I decided to give mr. needles one more chance.   I will have my last appointment with him on Friday to hopefully spur ovulation on Saturday.  Hopefully that and a little fun in the bedroom will be enough.

If it isn’t I think I am going to start looking into other options.  Josey reminded me that I can try IUI without drugs and that seems like a good place to start.  So, if I don’t have the kind of pee that makes two lines by the time we are settled in our new place I will look around and see if there are any doctors locally that would be willing to shoot me up with sperm.  I’m not sure why but I am just so nervous about that decision.

I am not a blob of sad anymore.  Thanks for all of your kind words and support, it’s great to have such a huge space to hold my grief.  Since we are moving and practically remodeling our house before we go I have been too busy to be too sad.

My mom came last weekend to help us pack and paint and we had a great time.  Sometimes you just need your mom.

We come home from work and spend several hours every evening packing and working on the house but I still need to keep up the energy so that I can seduce Cloudy all week.  He is taking an interest in what day I am on and he thinks the every other day plan is the way to go.  He is also taking some chinese herbs  to help with his essence so that can only help.  I love that he is participating and not just doing it all for the nookie this time.

I will let you know how it goes!

Photobucket

8 thoughts on “To busy to be sad

  1. Congratulations on your century, and here’s to the next hundred!

    I LOL’d (as in, literally) at three points during this post:
    “the kind of pee that makes two lines”
    “any doctors locally that would be willing to shoot me up with sperm”
    “not just doing it all for the nookie this time”

    Thanks for that!

    I understand your nervousness – I felt it too when we were talking about IUI the other week. Even if it’s low-tech, it’s still a big step away from making a baby in the bedroom. Here’s hoping that this weekend’s magic will put an end to any discussions about further treatment!

  2. Happy 100! Woo-hoo! I love that DH is getting in on the preparing action and not just the nookie action, too….a not-so-common thing, that’s for sure. 🙂 MUCH luck this cycle!

  3. I’m used to seeing your posts through the week and I miss them! I hope that the packing/move is going well. I thought about you as I considered the massive undertaking that packing my own house will be. Good luck with this cycle, I’m wish you all the best.

    Moms are the best aren’t they?

I always love hearing from you.

