Music

In packing up some things to move I came across my cd collection and felt… old. I mean, I remember the transition from tape to cd and I thought they were so cutting edge.

What is cutting edge is that I can now fit my entire music collection in my pocket!

20120911-074311.jpg

Young people don’t even realize that each album used to need its own space on your shelf.

The only saving grace is that Cloudy has tapes and records! He will always make me feel young.

I look forward to the day that I have to have my kids show me how to get my beastie boys off my iPod and into the microscopic chip we will all inevitably have embedded in our ears.

20120911-074709.jpg

One thought on “Music

I always love hearing from you.

