We’re Moving!

It’s official we are moving.  Cloudy has an offer and it is a good one.  They are also going to let me keep my same position and work remotely!

He starts september 15 and we will likely move October 1.  I just checked and that is a Monday which is not ideal as far as moving goes…

I know it will be stressful because moving always is.  We have to get our house in good shape and find someone to rent it.  And we have to find someplace to move into that will take our two dogs and two cats.  But that is standard for moving and people make this work all the time so I’m sure we will be fine.

I will miss a lot of things about where I live.  It’s a place that most people only come to on vacation , it is beautiful and home to everything fun outdoors.  I think most I will miss my friends and teaching yoga. 

There are some great things to look forward to in the new location though.  The thing I am most excited about is that we have decided to commit to making our new lives as simple as we can and we will be able to save money every month! 

On the fertility front I am 3dpo and keeping myself calm.  I WILL NOT be testing early.  I feel good right now, altough it is week two that usually gets me.

On the gluten front I am doing really well and feeling a whole lot better.  I have to admit it is really hard for me to say no but with the exception of pancakes last saturday I am managing.  (Those pancakes were totally worth it!)

18 thoughts on “We’re Moving!

  1. Yay 3 DPO! What a gorgeous temperature rise! I am 6DPO, with a .0001% chance of potential pregnancy because we did actually do it like, 3 days before ovulation, but that was as close as it got. So this is my first real ever “2 week wait” and I am like, whoah, this is hard, and damn.. I have plans to drink some wine on Tuesday with one of my friends.. Tuesday will be at the latest, 12DPO (assuming AF hasn’t started) I thought I might test that day….. even if it’s early…

    Congrats on the move and YEAH about your job letting you stay on! That’s WONDERFUL! I’m sorry you have to leave what sounds to be an incredibly beautiful place (you’re in the UK right? I have LOVED the UK, such beauty everywhere!)
    Anyway… cheers to new beginnings 🙂

    • Staying in state. and yes I think stressful as balls is exactly what I was feeeling last night! I think I am even developing stress eyeball. I will happy when we get there though.

  2. Congrats on getting a new start, I hope it works well for both of you! and how great you can still keep your job position 🙂
    P.S Looking forward to see what you come up with in the photo challenge.

  3. Yay!! Such great news!! It sounds like things are falling right into place for you and you and Cloudy totally deserve that! I hope that you can find a new place to teach yoga. Oh and your chart is so lovely. I love the pretty rainbow colors, so much more beautiful than Fertility Friend!

    • No I will work out of the building Cloudy is in actually. They have a vacant office so they will just let me move into there. I might still wear my PJs though 😉

  4. Ooooh – congrats on the job for your hubby! Where will you be moving? (email me)
    Also – your chart looks AWESOME. Fingers crossed that those temps stay up for the next 35+ weeks!!!

I always love hearing from you.

