Where’d I go?

I got a loving reminder that I haven’t been posting and then I looked and I see it’s been six days! Six Days! And I think, whoa, what have I been doing for six days?!
I seriously can’t think of anything that has happened to me in the last week. I mean, I didn’t fall and hit my head or anything, I can remember the last six days, I just have not had one interesting thing happen to me. Lame, I know.

So to make up for my disappearance I will give you an update and a funny video.

I am still living in the same place and have no news on if we will be moving or not. Cloudy has his final interview on Friday and I hope we will know by September 1. I have given up stressing about it though!

I think gluten makes me gassy. I have been fighting the idea of gluten sensitivity for a while now because I can’t imagine a life without bread and pasta. But well, I may have to face the wheaty music. In order to keep my brain and stomach from throwing themselves on the ground in a full on feet kicking, fist pounding, temper tantrum protest. I am starting with one day. Not a lifetime without real cookies and birthday cake and garlic bread and fried breaded cheese and mmmm…. maybe I’ve been in a gluten coma for six days. Anyway, just one day. A realistic goal. Maybe I will do it tomorrow too if all is going well but I don’t want to rush into anything. ūüôā

I am on cycle day 10 today. I had a nice normal period without too much discomfort on my or Cloudy’s part. I had one high temp spike but other than that I have had nice beautiful low follicular phase temps. And I am hoping to see that egg white stuff any day now. I’m revving up for a week of sex and I hate that I have to talk myself into it but I’m sure it will be great!!

Mr needles is taking this very personally now. ¬†When I went in last time and reported that I was not in fact pregnant, he hit his knees with balled up fists; ¬†very¬†disappointed!¬† He declared that “this WILL be the month”. ¬†He looked to be paying extra attention to every needle and ¬†double¬†checked¬†my herb¬†prescription¬†twice, making¬†sure¬†every twig and berry weighed just the right amount. ¬†I have to admit, I like it. ¬†I like that I can let him worry about it for a cycle. ¬†We have it planned out to get the yang herbs going on day 12 so as not to put off ovulation so long this time. ¬†We have a plan and we are ready. ¬†Me and these two guys are¬†getting¬†pregnant! ¬† ¬† And that is about all there is my beautiful¬†friends. ¬†¬† ¬†Now that my brain is clearing from my gluten free breakfast I will get back on track and can’t wait to see how all of you are doing, because I miss the reading even more than the writing. ¬†Love you guys!

Oh geez I almost forgot the funny video!! Something really is up, I am super flakey right now…..
Enjoy. Even if you’ve seen it it might make for more laughs, it had me crying I was laughing so hard this morning

Photobucket

13 thoughts on “Where’d I go?

  1. Yay! So glad you are back!!! It is funny how 6 days seems like so many days in blogland.

    That Ryan Lochte video had me totally cracking up. Hahaha. ūüôā

    I am not sure if you have a Whole Foods near you, but they have a fabulous selection of gluten free foods. I actually had some gluten free chicken noodle soup today that was so good I never even missed the gluten. I have found that there are a lot of items that I actually prefer gluten free. Bread is a hard one though. :/ Hopefully this will help you feel a little more comfortable, though!

    • I Love Whole Foods and I get in there every time I am near one. I always hear rumors of our town getting one though! Thank you for that suggestion I will look next time I am in there.

  2. Gluten-free is so much easier now than it’s been in the past. I promise you’ll feel so, so much better. Good luck!
    I have a ton of recipes stashed if you need some inspiration.

  3. Hehe, fun video!
    Going gluten free is really hard, I managed 10days before I started slipping into my old habits again, not the original plan but you can only do so much.
    About your potential move, hope it works out for the best in the end. Good luck to Cloudy on his interview. And hope you can manage to have some fun during this months baby making ūüėČ

    • Thank you so much. It is really hard, there are a lot of great gluten free alternatives out there but the habit is hard and saying no to delicious things around me is hard. I’ve managed 2.5 days so far though, I’ll consider that a victory.

  4. I love that you make your chart yourself! That must be how you get the rainbow colors for the temp line as it rises and dips. Glad you’re keeping your zen on Cloudy’s interview and potentially moving – I know it’s hard to wait, but if one has to do so, it’s nice to be able to do it patiently! Fingers crossed for you, on that and other fronts. Oh, and I love the reaction of Mr. Needles.

I always love hearing from you.

