We had a great time but…

Well we headed off on Thursday night and we had a wonderful time.  It wasn’t long before we were both relaxed and just taking in the scenery around us.  We stopped in some little towns we never take the time to stop in and checked them out.  We strolled through downtowns and mountains covered in wildflowers.  We ate when and where we wanted to, we slept when and where we wanted to, it was marvelous.  We even took turns seducing each other and totally broke the every other day rule and made love for four days straight while driving through our gorgeous state.   We let ourselves day dream about taking our children camping.  It was so much fun.  It was enough even if nothing comes of the trip……

Because I did not ovulate!!  No egg white cervical mucus, no spike in my BBT.   What the?  I know, I know.  I was silly to expect that to happen sometime between cycle day 12 and 17.  Why would it?  Why would I expect it to be in the medical range of “normal”?  Why would I think the licorice root would do something magical?  I mean I have ovulated within that range;  4 times in my entire life to be exact, isn’t that enough to expect some normalcy??    Evidently not.

I was joking when I suggested to Cloudy that we just keep driving and camping until I did ovulate.  I was mostly joking,  I think that would actually be amazing.  The problem being one small pesky thing, OUR JOBS!  Oh yeah, we had to return home at or regularly scheduled time because our jobs are certainly not willing to wait for me to ovulate.

So back to real life it is.  It was not a waste because we had a great time.  And we will continue to have sex this week at a modest every other day.  And I will keep you posted.  The good news of course being that I have managed to put off the dreaded two week wait a few extra days and I get the lovely bonus of a few extra days of estrogen in my system (which I am definitely starting to suspect I am addicted too).

Stay tuned, I can only check my thermometer once a day.  Maybe if I pee on it…..

16 thoughts on “We had a great time but…

  1. I am glad you had such a great time and that you were able to relax. Of course mother nature never wants to cooperate with our schedules because that would just be too nice of her! Hoping that you ovulate soon! 🙂

  2. Sounds like a kickass weekend even without the O. Just think – a few mellow days like that and when the egg does drop it’ll certainly be a lovely, mellow, in-tune-with-the-earth egg.

I always love hearing from you.

