Hippie’s Clomid

Have any of you heard of taking licorice root in place of Clomid?

I have been reading about it a little bit and it sounds like you can do this. You just take the amount on the jar for days 3-7 or 5-9 and voila it helps with ovulation and mature happy eggs. I remembered that I had some from my naturopath and so I think I am going to try it. The thing is, I don’t know if I should take it starting day 3 or day 5. Or should I hedge my bets and take it all the way from 3-9? I think with Clomid you are supposed to take it earlier if you want to produce several eggs and later if you just want one egg that is more mature and further along. Is that right? What do you ladies that have taken Clomid before think? I will do some more reading up on it and try to decide. Flo didn’t show until late on Friday so I’m counting yesterday as day one so tomorrow will be day 3 and I either have to take it or wait a couple more days.

I really want to make sure I am doing everything right. I have to believe it will make a difference. I have to move past my feelings of the last cycle and focus on the new one. I don’t know what else to do.

7 thoughts on “Hippie’s Clomid

  1. I have heard of soy isoflavones doing a similar thing to Clomid/Femara, but I have never heard of licorice root. I am intrigued! You have given me something to do tomorrow at work when I am supposed to be working. 🙂

  2. This is so interesting! I wonder what a licorice + Clomid combo would do. I asked my doc about the 3-7 v. 5-9 and he prefers 5-9 because most of the established clinical trials medicated on 5-9. I thought that was really interesting, as well.

  3. Interesting (you’re just full of good ideas!). My doctor also always has me take it days 5-9. I always assumed that it was because my cycles tend to be long, but I guess I don’t know what the real reason is. Good luck! I hope it works for you!

I always love hearing from you.

