Blogs

I love Blogs.  I really do.  I love finding new ones and reading them from the beginning, I get so wrapped up in them.  It’s like reality TV without the moving pictures.  But also they are such a great way to get ideas, and to share lives and to build community.

My favorite blogs right now are craft and diy home project blogs.  They are so fun and inspirational, I always think I HAVE TO MAKE THAT.   But I usually don’t.  ( I think that about cute baby blogs to 🙂 )

When I was getting married I loved wedding inspiration blogs of course.  I even had a hard time letting them go once the wedding was over.  I could have planned 2 or 3 more weddings for us with all the amazing ideas out there.

Ooh cooking blogs are fun too, especially vegetarian ones where I can get new ideas.  I’ve been known to lurk around a sugar free cooking blog or two when I try to live life without my sweet sweet friend.

Last night as I was looking at bathroom inspiration for our impending bathroom remodel and I was thinking, how come i have a sad doom and gloom IF blog and not a fun colorful home projects blog?  But then I looked at some of the comments and even though they were nice and friendly they were mostly just “ooh that’s pretty thanks for the idea.”  And to be honest, I am focused on making a baby right now and the house is kind of on the back burner.

So, infertility blogs and loss blogs are the ones that have my heart and most of my time right now.  Even though there is a part of me that would much rather be an unstoppable creative carpenter or paper flower maker or something the IF blog community cannot be beat.  I can’t say that I am happy I have pcos or that I lost a baby but nothing can change those things and blogging does change how I feel about them.  Having you all out there sharing your stories and good and bad days with me really helps too.  The love and compassion that you all convey though comments is just about as good as chocolate chip cookies.

It’s sappy, but, I love you guys.  Pretty soon when we all have babies in our arms were are going to have to start some of those other kinds of blogs.

8 thoughts on “Blogs

  1. I also love reading blogs, I find new ones (which I also read from the beginning) regularly. This community has helped me so much over the last few months….

    • Hi thanks for stopping by. Congrats on winning Dandelion’s giveaway. I am about halfway through your story right now, I am so so sorry for the loss of your little Dylan. I’m glad to know you and I will be here to read your story.

      • thanks. I’ve been looking at that website to see what I can do with the giveaway 🙂
        Losing a baby is so hard, but meeting everyone here has been so beautiful. I’m also very sorry for your loss….I’ve been reading your story. It must have been so hard for you….
        hugs

  2. I totally agree with this!

    The up-side to being an IF blog is that even if you have a baby and become more of a DIY blog or whatever, you end up with stronger blog ties and hence better commenters 🙂

  3. Let’s hope we can all transition our blogs over to happier topics one day very soon. Perhaps cute nursery ideas and sleeping tips … or carpentry and paper flower-making would do very nicely, too. Anything but this! (But in the meantime, I am so happy to have you guys too.)

    • Ditto. Love you guys too. Aww, can’t you just feel all of the lovely soppy love in the room. Seriously though, I think this community is something pretty special and I am proud that I am a part of it.

I always love hearing from you.

