Happy Mothers Day

This year is bitter sweet for me. Of course, I should be celebrating this mother’s day with a baby in my arms and I’m not. It’s harder than I thought it would be. I remember when I first found out I was pregnant and figured the due date one of the first things I said was “I’ll have a baby by mother’s day!”. And I don’t so I’m feeling sorry for myself.

On the other hand I am spending the weekend with my mom and it is nice. It is nice to have a weekend away and it is nice to have my mom to myself. I have said it before but she really is my hero. She has always been there for me and understands me better than anyone. I am so grateful that when I do become a mother I have a really good template for how I want to be.

To all of you that read this that are holding your children right now, a special happy mother’s day from me.

And to those of you who are struggling to bring that shiny new baby into being, you are a mother in my eyes, I have so much respect for all of you, you are my heros too. Happy Mother’s day ladies. I hope you have peace in your hearts today.

Wouldn’t it be fun if we could hold a Mother’s Day ball next year and all meet with our little ones or our big bellies?

Love
Sunshine

2 thoughts on “Happy Mothers Day

I always love hearing from you.

