One Lovely Blog Award

Wow I was nominated for my First Award! Isn’t it lovely? The Amazing Dandelion Breeze and Em Hart at Follow Every Rainbow are the givers and I feel so honored that they thought of me. Thanks Ladies! I think you are both lovely as well.

People if you aren’t already following these blogs you should. Dandelion is so brave and has such a strong will, her writing is so truthful and inspiring. Em is quite a character, she just puts it all out there for us to relate to, she has an infectious writing personality. Check them out!

If you are new to this blog or just want to know a little randomness about me here are 7 random facts

• I LOVE sleeping. I am good at it. I fall asleep easily, sleep all night, and have to tear myself from the bed. I can sleep 10-12 hours a night and wake up feeling great but I usually only get 7-8.
• I am a vegetarian. I like meat, but I like letting animals live even more.
• I have bad vision, without glasses or contacts I can’t tell the difference between my husband and our cat. (Ok it’s not quite that bad, but it is bad)
• I have 2 doggies and 2 kitties.
• I want to be on time. I really do! But I am chronically 5 or 10 min late. I don’t know how that happens.
• I change my hair color with the seasons. I’m not even sure what color my hair really is any more.
• I really like to sing, I have a brain that easily remembers song lyrics from any song I’ve ever heard and singing makes me feel good. I always have a good laugh though because I seriously have no voice and sound like a really bad American Idol tryout. So unfair.

In getting this award I am supposed to

Share who gave you this award with a link back to their blog. √
Write down 7 random facts about yourself. √
Pop the award on your blog. √
Give this award to 15 other bloggers.
Let them know they’ve won.

So I am 3 for 5. In order to meet the last two requirements I would like a little time. Since this award is going around right now, most of who I would nominate have already gotten it. So I want to commit to finding 15 blogs I have never read that are deserving and then hand out the prize. It will help me to be able to reach out to even more fabulous ladies as there are just so many of us out there. So please stay tuned for the winner. And if you have a blog you want me to check out I am always looking for more, just leave a comment and I will come check you out!

One thought on “One Lovely Blog Award

I always love hearing from you.

